Runboard.com
You're welcome.
Runboard Extra! The Runboard Directory Runboard Knowledge Base
Chat room Runboard Knowledge Base (wiki) Search Facebook Twitter

runboard.com       You are not logged in.

Page:  1  2 

 
Lesigner Girl Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Global Administrator
Global user (premium)
Head of Runboard staff

Registered: 11-2005
Posts: 24318
Karma: 420 (+466/-46)
Hardware upgrade, Aug 20 GMT


--Log in or sign up to see linked image content--


Hi everyone,

You may be aware that we began to experience several internal server errors starting on Aug 4, and Thor was able to clear up most of them on Aug 9. This wasn't able to clear up all of them, though (,offset=30#post283516]see here), so he's going to upgrade the hardware tomorrow, Aug 20 GMT.

Thor estimates about an hour of downtime for this, starting around 6:30pm GMT.

Here are some time zone conversions, to help you know when this will start in your time zone.

Location                  Local time                Time zone  GMT offset

Los Angeles (USA - CA) Mon, Aug 20 at 11:30:00 AM PDT - 7 hours
New York (USA - NY) Mon, Aug 20 at 2:30:00 PM EDT - 4 hours
Paris (France) Mon, Aug 20 at 8:30:00 PM CEST + 2 hours
Helsinki (Finland) Mon, Aug 20 at 9:30:00 PM EEST + 3 hours
Perth (Australia - WA) Tue, Aug 21 at 2:30:00 AM AWST + 8 hours
Sydney (Australia - NSW) Tue, Aug 21 at 4:30:00 AM AEST +10 hours
Auckland (New Zealand) Tue, Aug 21 at 6:30:00 AM NZST +12 hours

For different time zones, ]here's a time zone converter. GMT and UTC refer to the same time.

---
Runboard Knowledge Base
Website Creation Tutorials
8/19/2013, 4:18 pm Link to post Email Lesigner Girl   PM Lesigner Girl Blog
 
Queenyforever Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

A Posting Machine
Global user

Registered: 01-2007
Location: Walking a new path in Nature.
Posts: 3708
Karma: 64 (+97/-33)
Re: Hardware upgrade, Aug 20 GMT


Got [sign in to see URL]'ll spread the word. emoticon

---

✴ Birthplace: Earth ✴ Race: Human ✴ Politics: Freedom ✴ Religion: Love♥

8/19/2013, 5:39 pm Link to post Email Queenyforever   PM Queenyforever Blog
 
Lesigner Girl Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Global Administrator
Global user (premium)
Head of Runboard staff

Registered: 11-2005
Posts: 24318
Karma: 420 (+466/-46)
Re: Hardware upgrade, Aug 20 GMT


Thanks, Queeny! emoticon

---
Runboard Knowledge Base
Website Creation Tutorials
8/19/2013, 6:34 pm Link to post Email Lesigner Girl   PM Lesigner Girl Blog
 
ReneeS Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Registered user
Global user

Registered: 05-2011
Posts: 40
Karma: 3 (+4/-1)
Re:


Thanks for the heads-up!

---
Renee's Place
8/20/2013, 12:03 am Link to post Email ReneeS   PM ReneeS Blog
 
Lesigner Girl Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Global Administrator
Global user (premium)
Head of Runboard staff

Registered: 11-2005
Posts: 24318
Karma: 420 (+466/-46)
Re: Hardware upgrade, Aug 20 GMT


You're welcome, Renee! Thanks for your understanding! My first thought when Thor told me was, "Uh oh, more downtime," but I'm confident that this will be worth it. emoticon

---
Runboard Knowledge Base
Website Creation Tutorials
8/20/2013, 12:33 am Link to post Email Lesigner Girl   PM Lesigner Girl Blog
 
Jewel5 Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Regular poster
Global user


Registered: 08-2007
Location: Hooterville
Posts: 122
Karma: 12 (+12/-0)
Re: Hardware upgrade, Aug 20 GMT


Thank you for letting us know. Queeny let us know also. Thank you Queeny --Log in or sign up to see linked image content--
 emoticon

---





8/20/2013, 1:26 am Link to post PM Jewel5
 
Pastor Rick Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Moderator
Global user (premium)

Registered: 07-2005
Location: Runboard Staff Aux
Posts: 9130
Karma: 254 (+313/-59)
Re: Hardware upgrade, Aug 20 GMT


Thank you, that tells me what I am doing tonight...

---

RSFRDAdvertise Boards On TRDREITB
8/20/2013, 1:59 am Link to post Email Pastor Rick   PM Pastor Rick Blog
 
Lesigner Girl Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Global Administrator
Global user (premium)
Head of Runboard staff

Registered: 11-2005
Posts: 24318
Karma: 420 (+466/-46)
Re: Hardware upgrade, Aug 20 GMT


You are both very welcome, Jewel and PR. emoticon

And Queeny rocks. emoticon

---
Runboard Knowledge Base
Website Creation Tutorials
8/20/2013, 2:36 am Link to post Email Lesigner Girl   PM Lesigner Girl Blog
 
Queenyforever Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

A Posting Machine
Global user

Registered: 01-2007
Location: Walking a new path in Nature.
Posts: 3708
Karma: 64 (+97/-33)
Re: Hardware upgrade, Aug 20 GMT


--Log in or sign up to see linked image content--

---

✴ Birthplace: Earth ✴ Race: Human ✴ Politics: Freedom ✴ Religion: Love♥

8/20/2013, 4:27 pm Link to post Email Queenyforever   PM Queenyforever Blog
 
Lesigner Girl Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Global Administrator
Global user (premium)
Head of Runboard staff

Registered: 11-2005
Posts: 24318
Karma: 420 (+466/-46)
Re: Hardware upgrade, Aug 20 GMT


Lol Queeny. No need to be a worry-wart. emoticon

---
Runboard Knowledge Base
Website Creation Tutorials
8/20/2013, 4:33 pm Link to post Email Lesigner Girl   PM Lesigner Girl Blog
 
Page:  1  2 



You are not logged in (login)